TaKeTiNa is a type of educational rhythm method, developed by Reinhard Flatischler, which lets the body itself become the instrument. Using steps, clapping and voice, participants move in three different rhythmical layers and experience elementary rhythmical building blocks, which are hard wired into every human mind.

The physical experience of this rhythm archetypes builds the base for instrument use, song, dance etc. In the process chaos and order take turns, letting the power of self-organization unfold and support the learning process. Deep trust in the supporting force of rhythm is generated.

In TaKeTiNa everyone learns at their own speed, yet all are continually incorporated in the group process. Beginners and experienced musicians can learn in the same circle.

The TaKeTiNa rhythm method also means entering into a learning process of humanity. Life-hindering character traits are reflected as rhythmical problems in the TaKeTiNa-process, which can be transformed through the musical-rhythmical work.

Layers of oppositions begin to co-operate with each other; thinking and feeling, intuition and rationality, doing and letting be done, inside and outside.

TaKeTiNa ist eine von Reinhard Flatischler entwickelte Rhythmuspädagogik, in der der Körper selbst zum Instrument wird. Mit Schritten, Klatschen und Stimme bewegen sich die Teilnehmer auf drei verschiedenen rhythmischen Ebenen und erleben elementare rhythmische Bausteine, die im Bewußtsein jedes Menschen verankert sind.

Die körperliche Erfahrung dieser Rhythmusarchetypen bildet die Basis für das Spiel von Instrumenten, Gesang, Tanz etc.
Im Prozess wechseln sich Chaos und Ordnungsphasen ab, wodurch sich die Kraft der Selbstorganisation entfalten und den Lernprozess unterstützen kann. Es entsteht tiefes Vertrauen in die tragende Kraft von Rhythmus.

In TaKeTiNa kann jeder in seinem eigenen Zeitmass lernen, während er zugleich am Gruppenprozess beteiligt ist. Anfänger und erfahrene Musiker können so im gleichen Kreis miteinander lernen.

Musikalisches Lernen in TaKeTiNa bedeutet sich auch in einen menschlichen Lernprozess hineinzubegeben. Das Leben behindernde Charakterstrukturen spiegeln sich im TaKeTiNa-Prozess als musikalisch-rhythmisches Problem wider und können durch die rhythmisch-musikalische Arbeit transformiert werden.

Voneinander getrennte Schichten beginnen miteinander zu kooperieren: Denken und Fühlen, Intuition und Ratio, Machen und Geschehenlassen, Außen und Innen.